My name is Valentina and I am a 30 years old Italian woman, who recently moved to Colombia. I now live in Bogotá with my husband and our two dogs, Charlie and Tango.

During my life I’ve always been a keen cook and an avid reader of books about nutrition.

Pescatarian since I was 14 years old, my approach to dieting has drastically changed after the first round of Whole30, which helped me approaching a healthy relationship with food.

Since then I’ve been studying and reading about food, workout and healthy living.

Unfortunately my family has a long history of diabetes and high cholesterol, leading to a series of complications that unfortunately can be genetically transmitted.

For this reason I recently got on a journey to transition to a completely plaint-based diet, supported by daily weight-lifting training.

After 6 years of working in Software development I am currently enrolled in the IIN (Institute of Integrative Nutrition) to become a health coach and I am also dedicating part of my time to become a personal trainer through the ECEP of Bogotá.

I already hold a certification in Understanding Nutrition and Health Level 2 from Queen Mary’s College, UK.

Beside the dream of becoming a health coach and my love for cooking, I am really passionate about rock climbing, animal welfare and traveling.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star